Text size
  
   
The global assembly journal for SMT and advanced packaging professionals




iPad Application

Global SMT & Packaging Advertising

Americas
Sandy Daneau
sdaneau@globalsmt.net
Tel: 239-234-1600

Europe
Trevor Galbraith
tgalbraith@globalsmt.net
Tel: +1 (239) 287 5401


SE Asia
Debasish Choudhury
dchoudhury@trafalgarmedia.com
Tel: +91-9811710191

China
Paul Chen
Office: +86 2154049130
pchen@trafalgarmedia.com

Korea
Keon Chang
Young Media Inc.
ymedia@ymedia.co.kr
Tel: +82 2 2273 4833

Subscriptions
subscriptions@globalsmt.net
Tel: +1 (239) 245-9264 x106

Editorial
editor@globalsmt.net
Tel: +1 (239) 245-9264 x101

Email ad materials to ads@globalsmt.net

YAMAHA MOTOR and AEGIS enter technology agreement

Aegis-Yamaha-APEXYAMAHA MOTOR IM and AEGIS Software announce that a technology agreement has been reached with the two companies. 

AEGIS is the first MES supplier to join YAMAHA’s new 3rd party certification program. As part of this certification, AEGIS will have access to YAMAHA’s API information providing mutual customers with a solution for programming their equipment offline. 

“We are pleased to have AEGIS as a technology partner. YAMAHA is committed to ensuring seamless integration to the NPI and MES systems favored by our customers. This partnership provides the large Aegis and YAMAHA customer base assurance that their systems will interoperate effectively.” said Richard Vereijssen, IM Product Manager. 

“AEGIS shares YAMAHA’s commitment to freeing our mutual customers from any integration concerns. We look forward to working together to bridge our NPI and MES systems to the entire YAMAHA offering. Our two companies understand the value customers place on a singular, seamless information stream in their factory. ” said AEGIS CEO, Jason Spera.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/industrial/smt/

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

Your Account






Forgot login? Click here.
No account yet? Subscribe