ASTM International Declarable Substances in Materials Committee Presents Top Annual Award to Bruno A. Vrebos

ASTM International’s Committee on Declarable Substances in Materials (F40) presented its top annual award – the Award of Merit – to Dr. Bruno A Vrebos, of PANalytical, in Almelo, Netherlands. The prestigious award, which includes the accompanying title of fellow, is ASTM’s highest recognition for individual contributions to developing standards.

The committee honored Vrebos for meritorious and dedicated service, with a strong commitment to the pursuit of scientific depth and accuracy in testing through standards development, especially in the area of elemental analysis using X-ray fluorescence. Vrebos has been a member of ASTM International since 2005, and is also a member of ASTM’s committees on cement, petroleum products, liquid fuels, and lubricants, and plastics.

Vrebos, an application specialist for X-ray fluorescence with PANalytical, holds a master’s degree in metallurgy and materials engineering, and a doctorate in engineering from Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium. In addition to ASTM International, Vrebos is a member of SAS, and ISO. He is the author on several chapters on text books on X-ray fluorescence analysis.


Start typing and press Enter to search