Indium Corporation Expert to Participate in Solder Paste Technology Debate

Indium Corporation’s Chris Nash, senior product manager, PCB assembly solder paste, will participate in a Global SMT & Packaging debate on solder paste technology on Oct. 26 at 7:30 a.m. San Francisco/10:30 a.m. New York/3:30 p.m. London/4:30 p.m. Paris.

Solder is a critical interconnection material in the electronics manufacturing process. This panel will seek to provide a fundamental guide to all the characteristics that continue to make solder the interconnection of choice for today’s PCB assemblies. This will include paste types, powder sizes, the role of flux chemistries, and temperature, among other topics.

 

The debate will be followed by a live Q&A session.

 

For more information or to register for the debate, visit https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ht8mgzJWT-GHn77-acnQiA.

 

If you’re looking for more technical content from Indium Corporation experts, register for an upcoming InSIDER Series webinar and view recordings of past sessions at www.indium.com/webinar.

 

Nash is the senior product manager for Indium Corporation’s PCB assembly solder paste. With an intimate understanding of customer needs and challenges, he works closely with the company’s R&D team to deliver fully scaled, launched, marketable product solutions for the PCB assembly market. Nash also provides comprehensive technical advice in the selection, use, and application of solder paste and flux to electronics assembly customers throughout the world. He is responsible for ensuring the product line is poised for future growth to best meet the needs of existing and potential customers. He joined Indium Corporation in 2005. He has authored several process and technical guidelines, and has presented at numerous industry forums and conferences. He is a member of the SMTA and participates in the occasional IPC standards development committee. Nash has a bachelor’s degree from Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY, U.S. He is certified as a Six Sigma Green Belt from Dartmouth College’s Thayer School of Engineering and is a Certified SMT Process Engineer.

www.indium.com

0

Start typing and press Enter to search