VMA has Installed 2017 New Board of Directors and Officers

Jayne Fifer, President of the VMA manufacturing alliance, is pleased to announce that the organization has installed its 2017 board of officers and directors. The installation was held at an annual awards dinner that drew 300 attendees on December 1st at The Plaza Resort & Spa in Daytona Beach.

The alliance’s new chair is Mischelle Romesberg of Edgewell Personal Care. She succeeds Tom Hayden of Dynamic Business Enterprises who is now immediate-past chair.

The board’s new vice chair is Joe Benz of Conelec Electronic Manufacturing.

The board’s 2017 directors include Bissy Holden of Florida Health Care Plans, John Meyer of Kermit’s Key West Key Lime Shoppe, Mike Sibley of James Moore & Co. Certified Public Accountants & Consultants, Dr. Sheryl Weems of Daytona State College, John Ferguson of Cobb Cole law firm, Kellie Hood of Sea Ray Boats, Mike Farrell of BellowsTech LLC, Todd Huffstickler of Vann Data Marketing, Lori McMullin of the Conklin Center for the Blind, Nikki Law of TRC Staffing, Ryan Theodore of Pall Corp., Brian Peek of Thompson Pump, and Roy Braddy of Hudson Technologies.

The VMA represents manufacturers and related businesses throughout the Volusia-Flagler area as well as neighboring counties. It has 208 corporate members, an all-time high, thanks to a net gain of 48 members in the past year, said Jayne Fifer, the alliance’s CEO.

VMA is a 501(c)6 that connects manufacturers and related suppliers to the information, education and the people members need. Founded by Manufacturers for Manufacturers in 1980, this vibrant manufacturing community connects members to great ideas and people to inspire leadership and achievement in Volusia and Flagler Counties and the surrounding areas. VMA is a manufacturers trade alliance with the power to transform the stature and development of the area’s manufacturers. They can be reached at 386-673-5050, or online at http://vmaonline.com/, or https://www.facebook.com/VMAonline/. Follow VMA on Twitter at @VMAVolusia.


Pictured: Back row starting left to right:
Roy Braddy, Mike Farrell, Mike Sibley, John Meyer, Nikki Law, Jayne Fifer, Tom Hayden

Front row starting left to right:
Ryan Theodore, Dr. Sherryl Weems, Lori McMullin, Kellie Hood, Joe Benz, Bissy Holden, Brian Peek, Mischelle Romesberg

(Not pictured: Todd Huffstickler and  John  Ferguson)

VMA Volusia Manufacturing Association

Start typing and press Enter to search