LIVE Panel Discussions from SMT/HYBRID/PACKAGING May 16th / 17th / 18th

LIVE Panel Discussions from SMT/HYBRID/PACKAGING May 16th / 17th / 18th

Everyday, May 16th / 17th /18th (www.facebook.com/globalsmt)

16:00 CET, 15:00 GMT, 10:00 EST, 09:00 CST, 07:00 PST

Live from SMT/Hybrid/Packaging

Daily news program bringing you all the latest developments from the show floor with Trevor Galbraith
——————————————————————

Tuesday, May 16th (www.facebook.com/globalsmt)

15:30 CET, 14:30 GMT, 09:30 EST, 08:30 CST, 06:30 PST

‘Smart Factory implementation’

The term ‘smart factory’ describes both the PCBA line and the supply chain within the factory. Pick and place machine vendors are at the heart of every line. This panel will discuss the methods they use to walk their customers through implementing a ‘smart factory’ strategy.

Panel: Jonas Ernst (FUJI), Josef Ernst (ASM), Adam Czubak (Panasonic), Richard Vereijssen (Yamaha)

Moderated by Trevor Galbraith Editor-in-Chief
——————————————————————

Tuesday, May 16th (www.facebook.com/globalsmt)

16:30 CET, 15:30 GMT, 10:30 EST, 09:30 CST, 07:30 PST

Robotics on the factory floor

The use of cobots with the ‘smart factory’ are an essential component towards optimizing the supply of materials to and from assembly lines and assembly cells. This panel will discuss which areas can easily be managed by robots, how they work alongside other production engineers and a strategy for introducing cobots into your factory.

Panel: Markus Wilkens (ASYS), Peter Kronfeld (HTMC), Carsten Busch (Hahn Robotics), Alessandro Bonara (ASM)

Moderated by Trevor Galbraith Editor-in-Chief
——————————————————————

Wednesday, May 17th (www.facebook.com/globalsmt)

15:30 CET, 14:30 GMT, 09:30 EST, 08:30 CST, 06:30 PST

What will be the new standard for machine-to-machine communication?

Machine-to-machine communication provides the central nervous system for implementing Industry 4.0 on the SMT assembly line. There are currently three main contenders in the race to provide the platform that will be adopted as the industry standard. Representatives from IPC CfX, Mentor Siemens OML and the newly-anounced Hermes Standard will debate the merits of each solution.

Panel: Florian Ritter (ASYS), Thomas Bliem (ASM), Jason Spera (Aegis), Michael Ford (Siemens Mentor)

Moderated by Trevor Galbraith Editor-in-Chief
——————————————————————

Wednesday, May 17th (www.facebook.com/globalsmt)
16:30 CET, 15:30 GMT, 10:30 EST, 09:30 CST, 07:30 PST
Inspection techniques and strategies
Automation, digitization, miniaturization and
demands for greater traceability and reliability are
all driving inspection equipment to their limits. This panel will discuss how inspection systems will cope with these challenges in the future and what performance metrics we can expect.

Panel: David Bennet (MIRTEC), Keith Bryant (Yxlon), Harald Eppinger (Koh Young)
——————————————————————

Thursday, May 18th ( (www.facebook.com/globalsmt)

15:30 CET, 14:30 GMT, 09:30 EST, 08:30 CST, 06:30 PST

Printers and stencils

Miniaturisation, coplanarity and paste release are among some of the key issues facing engineers today. This panel will discuss these issues and the options for using step stencil and the benefits of eletroforming versus laser-cut stencils. The panel will also discuss self-correcting AI in the printer and best practices for stencil handling and storage.

Panel: Jens Katschke (ASM DEK), Mark Brawley (Speedprint), Bruce Seaton (ITW EAE), Brook Sandy-Smith (Indium)

Moderated by Trevor Galbraith Editor-in-Chief

 

sponsored by

0

Start typing and press Enter to search